Salem, IN (April 2, 2019) – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will start its 23rd season of competition with its 2019 points season opener this Saturday, April 6th at Anderson Speedway located in Anderson, Indiana. Anderson Speedway is where the series had its first ever event on Saturday, April 26, 1997. Saturday will be the 65th series event that Anderson Speedway has hosted since that Saturday in 1997, the most of any track the series has raced at.

Saturday will be the only opportunity for the ARCA/CRA Super Series teams to get some racing on the tight quarter mile prior to the prestigious Redbud 400, which will take place on Monday, July 15th. Anderson Speedway is once again posting $5,000 for the winner of Saturday’s event, an increase of $2000 over the normal winner’s payout for a 125-lap event.

Topping the entry list for Saturday’s race is 2018 ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Josh Brock, who picked up his first ever ARCA/CRA Super Series win in this event last year. Brock looks to start his defense of his 2018 Championship on Saturday and add to his CRA win total.

Entered to make a return to series competition is 2016 series Champion Cody Coughlin. The former NASCAR Gander Outdoor Truck Series competitor last raced with the series at Anderson Speedway in May of 2017. Coughlin has 30 starts to date with the series, with five wins, including a win at Anderson Speedway in May of 2016. Coughlin is also a two-time Champion with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour.

Two-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Travis Braden is also entered to compete in Saturday night’s race. Braden competes full-time with the ARCA Menards Series, which is off this coming weekend, allowing Braden to climb back behind the wheel of a Super Late Model. Braden has competed in 63 series events to date with 10 total wins. 

2017 series Champion and Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year Logan Runyon is also entered to compete in Saturday nights event. 2018 series Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year Austin Kunert is also entered. Kunert picked up his first ever CRA win in June of 2018 at Kil-Kare Raceway.

Other top CRA drivers entered include Anderson’s own Greg Van Last, Hunter Jack, Brett Robinson, Ryan Issacs and two Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year contenders, Jack Dossey III, a two-time Anderson Speedway Late Model Champion and two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion, and multi-time Shadybowl Speedway Late Model Champion Josh Smith.

Muncie, Indiana’s J.P. Crabtree, a first time CRA winner in the 2018 season Championship event for the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman at Winchester Speedway last October, is entered in his brother Jaren’s late model, who will miss the season opener because of a prior engagement. Multi-time Anderson Speedway Late Model Champion Jeff Marcum is entered. Marcum was a three-time winner with the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman in 2018 and claimed the inaugural Triple Crown Championship.

2018 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Champion James Kirby III is entered to make his late model debut Saturday night. Kirby III recently purchased a car to compete with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour in 2019 and will use Saturday night’s event to get some laps prior to the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour season opener on April 28th at Flat Rock Speedway.

There will be an open practice at Anderson Speedway on Friday, pits open at 3pm and practice will run from 4pm until 7pm. Pits open on Saturday at 11:30am. Practice will begin at 2pm with qualifying starting at 4:30pm. The race program will begin at 6pm and will include the 125-lap feature for the ARCA/CRA Super Series. Also, on that evenings race program will be the Anderson Speedway Street Stocks, Thunder Cars and Figure 8’s in a night full of stock car racing action.

Additional track and event information can be found at


More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series can be found on the CRA web site at


Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance