Brainerd, Minn.

Jeg Coughlin won the Brainerd event in 2002, defeating Allen Johnson, Warren Johnson, Kurt Johnson and Greg Anderson to win the title. It was one of eight victories he recorded en route to his second NHRA Pro Stock season championship.

Jeg posted a runner-up finish in 2000, losing to Kurt Johnson in the final.

Jeg also won the Super Stock title at Brainerd in 1997, defeating three-time NHRA champ Jeff Taylor in the final. That year, Jeg became the first (and still only) driver in NHRA history to win in four categories in the same season (Pro Stock, Comp, Super Stock, and Super Gas.)

In six appearances at Brainerd Int’l Raceway, Jeg has an 11-5 record in elimination rounds.


Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance