GLENDORA, Calif. (Feb. 1, 2017) – NHRA and FOX Sports announced there will be additional live programming from the season opening NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series event, the Circle K NHRA Winternationals in Pomona, Calif. The new one hour program will air on FOX Sports 1 (FS1) from 1 – 2 p.m. Eastern, 10 – 11 a.m. Pacific, on Saturday, Feb. 11.

The added live hour of coverage will provide highlights of the opening rounds of qualifying on Friday, it will preview the upcoming 24-race national event schedule and feature the thrilling sights and sounds from the event.

The programming from the added show builds upon the relationship with NHRA and FOX Sports which enters into the second season as the exclusive television partner of the world’s fastest growing motorsports property.

"Fox sports continues to be a great partner for the drag racing community, providing an additional hour of live TV for our fans on Saturday and expanding our coverage of first weekend of the season on FS1,” said Ken Adelson, NHRA vice president, executive producer and chief content officer. “With the final eliminations airing on the Fox Broadcast network on Sunday at 4 p.m. Eastern, we look forward to an incredible start to the 2017 season.”

Live coverage of Sunday finals from the Circle K NHRA Winternationals will air on FOX broadcast channels at 4 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Pacific on Feb. 12.  

 

--30--

Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
teamjegs.com
jegs.com
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance

Media Contact:
Scott "Woody" Woodruff
JEGS, Director of Media & Motorsports
Office: 800-345-4545 (ext. 1412)
Direct: 614-737-3617
Mobile: 614-595-1820
Fax: 740-362-5507
Email: woody@jegs.com