Kragen O’Reilly NHRA Winternationals
Pomona Raceway
February 5-8th

Jeg Coughlin is the reigning NHRA Pro Stock champion. He has earned four NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series titles in his career, including back-to-back titles in 2007 and 2008. His other titles came in 2000 and 2002.

With 41 career Pro Stock wins, Jeg Coughlin ranks fourth all-time among Pro Stock drivers. Only Warren Johnson (96), Bob Glidden (85) and Greg Anderson (57) have more titles.

In 1998, Jeg Coughlin made his first Pro Stock start at Auto Club Raceway in Pomona and reached the final round. He returned to post back-to-back wins in 1999 and 2000.

In 10 appearances at the NHRA Winternationals, Jeg Coughlin has a win-loss record of 17-7 in Pro Stock Competition.

Last season, Jeg Coughlin qualified his Cobalt No. 2 and reached the final round of Pro Stock before losing to Greg Anderson. He left Pomona in second place and was never ranked lower than fourth at any point during the 2008 season.

Jeg Coughlin’s best elapsed time at Auto Club Dragway at Pomona is 6.638-seconds, recorded during the 2007 NHRA Finals, which is held in November.

Jeg Coughlin is currently qualified fourth for the K&N Horsepower Challenge, a special eight-car invitational event which is held each June in Norwalk, Ohio at pays $50,000 to the champion.

In 1999, Jeg Coughlin defeated his older brother Troy to win the Winternationals Pro Stock title. The Coughlin brothers also raced in the final of the 1999 Denver event, with Jeg once again claiming the win.

As a sportsman driver, Jeg Coughlin was also runner-up at the 1995 Winternationals in the Super Stock class, losing a close final against former world champion John Calvert.

Jeg Coughlin by the numbers, NHRA Winternationals edition

2 – Best qualifying position for Jeg at the NHRA Winternationals (2000, 2008)

4 – Final rounds for Jeg Coughlin at the NHRA Winternationals (1998, 1999, 2000, and 2007)

6 – Jeg Coughlin’s average qualifying position at the NHRA Winternationals

13 – Number of different drivers that Jeg has beaten at the NHRA Winternationals (He has defeated Ron Krisher, Warren Johnson, Kurt Johnson, and Jim Yates twice each)

17 – Rounds won by Jeg at the NHRA Winternationals, against just seven losses

Information regarding JEGS Mail Order can be found at and for media/fan resources checkout

Media Contact:
Scott “Woody” Woodruff
JEGS, Director of Media & Motorsports
Office: 800.345.4545 (3.412)
Mobile: 614.595.1820
Fax: 740.362.4385
Email: -or-


Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance