Route 66 Raceway (Joliet, Ill.) June, 1, 2019

Now celebrating its 35th year, the JEGS Allstars competition is one of the most highly anticipated events of the season for racers in the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series. Racers can only qualify for one of the coveted spots on the JEGS Allstars team by winning a year-long competition within each of NHRA’s seven geographic divisions.

The racers in the JEGS Allstars event will be competing for a share of more than $150,000 in cash awards posted by JEGS Mail Order. The overall team champions will split a $20,000 bonus. In addition, there are close to $50,000 in manufacturer posted contingency awards available to the finalists this year.

Any driver who can win the JEGS Allstars on Saturday and then return to win the JEGS NHRA Route 66 Nationals title the following day will automatically be eligible for a “double-up” bonus from JEGS Mail Order.

Current NHRA pros Jeg Coughlin Jr., and Shawn Langdon are both former winners of the JEGS Allstars race.

Last year, the team from the NHRA South Central Division (Division 4) won its seventh team title in the JEGS Allstars. The Division 4 team was led by Aaron Stanfield, who won in Super Stock.

The North Central Division (Division 3) still holds the record with eight overall JEGS Allstars titles, while the teams from the Northeast Division (Division 1), Southeast Division (Division 2), and South Central Division are tied with seven overall titles.

Since 1985, the JEGS Allstars has been contested in four locations; Bowling Green, Ky., Indianapolis, Ind., Columbus, Ohio, and Joliet, Ill.  

There are 13 former or current NHRA national champions racing in this year’s JEGS Allstars event. They are, Joey Severance, Duane Shields, Doug Doll Jr., Frank Aragona Jr., Iggie Boicesco, John Labbous, Jeff Strickland, Devin Isenhower, Craig Bourgeois, Jeff Lopez, Jackie Alley, Shane Westerfield, and Justin Lamb.

There are six women in this year’s JEGS Allstars field. Sisters Megan and Rachel Meyer will represent the Central Region in Top Alcohol Dragster while Annie Whiteley will race in Top Alcohol Funny Car as part of the Central Region team. Jackie Alley will represent the Northwest Division in Super Stock. Allison Doll will race in Stock for the Northeast Division team, and Rebecca Miller will also represent the Northeast Division in Top Dragster.

The only driver to double-up at a JEGS Allstars race is Trevor Larson, who won the Super Comp and Super Gas titles in 2015.

Mary Ann Method was the first woman to win the JEGS Allstars with her Stock victory in 1995. Since then, three others have joined her including the late Shelly Howard (Top Alcohol Dragster, 2004), Lynn Hoosigian (Super Street, 2006), Brenda Grubbs (Stock, 2008).                                                                                                           

There are two husband-wife pairings competing this year with Doug and Allison Doll racing for the Northeast Division in Comp and Stock, while Mick and Jackie Allen are a part of the Northwest Division team in Super Stock and Stock.

Justin Lamb is the only driver racing in two classes this year. Lamb qualified for the Division 7 team in Super Stock and Stock.

The drivers in this year’s JEGS Allstars will represent 32 U.S. states and three two Provinces.

By The Numbers (JEGS Allstars Edition)

2      Husband/wife teammates in this year’s JEGS Allstars (Doug and Allison Doll, Mick and Jackie Alley).

6      Women in the JEGS Allstars field. (Rachel Meyer, Megan Meyer, Annie Whiteley, Jackie Alley, Allison Doll, Rebecca Miller.)

8      JEGS Allstars Team Championships for Division 3

32    Different U.S. States represented by the 2019 JEGS Allstars team

35    Years for the JEGS Allstars competition



Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance