The 2016 JEGS Super Quick Series, the longest running eighth-mile touring series in the country, was set to kick off this weekend, April 9 and 10 at Gateway Motorsports Park for its 28th season; however officials postponed the event due to weather conditions until June 18 and 19.  The series will get underway April 23 and 24 at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis.

Following the opener at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis, the series will then head to Gateway, June 18 and 19.  The seven-race 2016 series will make stops at Kil-Kare Dragway in Xenia, Ohio, on July 30th; Muncie Dragway, August 13; Beech Bend Raceway Park, August 20th and Beacon Dragway, Sept. 10 before closing out the season as part of the 25th Anniversary NHRA Fall Classic National Open at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis, Oct. 8 and 9.

Both of the Indy events, as well as the Gateway event feature 64-car qualified fields.  All other series events will be single day races with 32-car fields.  A racer’s five best finishes will count toward the 2016 JEGS NHRA Super Quick Division Championship with the champion stepping to the podium at the annual Land of the Winner’s Awards Banquet at the end of the year.

The Quick Fuel Technology Shootout will once again be a major part of the series with the final event to qualify for the special race-within-a-race to take place at Beacon Dragway in Paducah, Ky., September 10.  Qualifying points awarded at each series event through the Beacon Dragway event will set the 8-car field for the Quick Fuel Technology Shootout which will be held on Saturday of the season finale at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis.



Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance