WHAT: 18th annual Route 66 NHRA Nationals, the 13th of 24 events in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series. Drivers in four categories – Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Stock Motorcycle – earn points leading to 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series world championships. 

WHERE: Route 66 Raceway, Joliet, Ill.  The track is located 30 miles southwest of Chicago on Route 53 (historic Route 66), approximately three miles south of the I-80 in Joliet. Take I-80 to exit #132A (Route 53 south) to the track.

COURSE: Championship drag strip; Track elevation is 632 feet above sea level; Track direction is west to east.

WHEN: Thursday through Sunday, July 9-12


THURSDAY, July 9 – LUCAS OIL SERIES qualifying at 9 a.m.

FRIDAY, July 10 – LUCAS OIL SERIES eliminations. MELLO YELLO SERIES qualifying at 4:30 and 7:15 p.m.

SATURDAY, July 11 – LUCAS OIL SERIES eliminations. MELLO YELLO SERIES qualifying at 4:15 and 7:15 p.m. JEGS ALL-STARS ELIMINATION ROUNDS at 12:45, 3, and 6:30 p.m.

SUNDAY, July 12 – Pre-race ceremonies, 10 a.m. MELLO YELLO SERIES eliminations begin at 11 a.m.


Saturday, July 11, ESPN2 will televise two hours of qualifying coverage at 10 p.m. (ET).

Sunday, July 12, ESPN2 will televise three hours of live eliminations coverage starting at 2 p.m. (ET).

2014 EVENT WINNERS: Antron Brown, Top Fuel; Matt Hagan, Funny Car; Vincent Nobile, Pro Stock, Hector Arana Jr., Pro Stock Motorcycle.

MOST VICTORIES: Jeg Coughlin, 5, PS; Kenny Bernstein, 4, TF; Tony Schumacher, 4, TF; Tony Pedregon, 4, FC; Larry Dixon, 3, TF; Doug Kalitta, 3, TF; Whit Bazemore, 3, FC; John Force, 3, FC; Matt Hagan, 3, FC; Del Worsham, 3, FC; Kurt Johnson, 3, PS; Jason Line, 3, PS.



Media Note: Additional information is available at the following locations:
Facebook - JEGS Performance
Twitter - TeamJEGS
Twitter - JEGS Performance